Hi. I’m in Delaware.

I’ve spent the better half of the last seven years making fun of Delaware.

And by “better half” I mean each and every one of those 2,555 days

I plan to spend the next 2,555 days making Delaware fun.

Here’s some things on my calendar for the next few months:

RUN OR DYE

Runordye

August 17th 2013

10,000 people signed up to run?

I think that’s like the entire population of the state.

DOVER DOWNS 3rd ANNUAL BREW FESTIVAL

BrewFest

August 24th 2013

I hope the gay guy coordinating the event doesn’t still think craft beer equals pom-poms and cardboard cut-outs of football players.

Shouldn’t a homosexual know not to stereotype?

 AMISH COUNTRY BIKE TOUR 

amishbiketour

September 7th, 2013

There’s pie in the middle of this ride.

And beer at the end of it.

Enough said.

 DELAWARE BEER AND WINE FESTIVAL

DEBEERANDWINEFEST

Yes, but where’s the pie?

BAD PROM 5k

badprom5k

TBD

High school proms are bad enough.

I think I’ll skip this one.

MORE COOL THINGS THAT I WANT TO DO:

Zip Line Adventure Course

Zipline

Oh, Delaware.

You secret little scamp.

I had no idea you had zip lines.

Or trees this tall for that matter.

ADVENTURE RACE SERIES

2013-Adventure-Race-logo

Races include running, biking, and kayaking…..and one race goes right through a water park!

 FORDHAM BREWERY TOUR

I’ve taken the tour before, but on Fridays they have outdoor movies and live music.

And a continuously rotating tap.

Did you know the Fall beers have already been released?

Fordham

But summer just started!

HAPPY SUMMERING!

Leave a Reply

