Roaring 20's

Twenty-nine years ago, to the day, my Dad was waiting patiently in the Burger King drive through.

How do I know this?

My Mom was at the hospital.

Because she was in labor.

With me.

I have mixed feelings about my birthday this year.

After all, it is the last birthday I’m ever going to have.

You stop having birthdays after 29, right?

Right.

From here on out, we celebrate Beer Days.

It wouldn’t be a celebration without friends.

And cake.

And a little horse play.

I’m not going to lie, people got hammered.

Even though I have mixed emotions about birthdays, one thing was clear.

Good beer matures with age.

But age does not make one mature.

Please hold your birthday wishes.

Just send beer.

Leave a Reply

