Alphabet Soup

When was the last time you were thankful for something?

If it was sitting around a 30 pound stuffed bird, three variations of sweet potato casserole, and your Mom’s famous marshmallow salad recipe that has been served since 1987, I’d say it’s time to take a moment of appreciation.

Go ahead.

I’ll wait.

Can’t think of anything?

Finding things to be grateful for is as easy as reciting your ABC’s.

A

Amish Country Bike Tour

I just signed up!

B

Beer

Obviously

C

Coffee

It makes me excited to get up in the morning!

D

Dogs

Mine are insanely irritating. I don’t know how I would live without them.

E

Exercise

It helps me cope with stress and makes me feel more confident.

F

Food

I didn’t always have a healthy relationship with it.

I’m glad we’re better friends now.

G

The Gratitude Challenge

I already notice an improvement in my mood.

H

Hair Salons

Where else can you relax, catch up on trashy magazines and walk out feeling like a whole new person?

I

Isa Chandra Moskowitz

The woman can’t write a bad recipe.

J

Jump rope

I used to be awesome at it. Now I suck. This will be rectified.

K

Kumquat

(source)

I’ve never had one. I just think its fun to say.

L

Local Farms

Because it’s just so freakin’ fresh.

M

Moms

Because life wouldn’t exist without them.

N

Non-Dairy Milks

Even if you drink milk, it’s fun to mix up your breakfast routine with new flavors.

O

Oatmeal

It’s the worlds most wholesome and versatile food.

P

Popcorn

I eat it every night while I read.

Q

Quality time with Grandma

At the bar.

R

Recipage

Have you visited mine yet?

S

Soup!

Chilled in the summer.

Piping hot in the fall and winter.

T

Trek

The newest addition to my fitness family.

U

Undergrad

The longest and most expensive party of my life.

V

Veterens

Especially mine.

W

Weekends

It’s two days to relax, regroup, and rejuvenate.

X

Xylitol

Because I can justify my addiction to gum with xylitol’s teeth cleaning benefits!

Y

Yoga

I credit yoga with helping me to manage my stress and anxiety.

Z

Zester (microplanes)

Because everyone could use a little zest.

HEY!

Did you know that keeping a gratitude journal can actually make you happier?

It’s true!

Check THIS out for more information.

I’m so grateful to be able to link out web pages.

It saves me from actually having to cite crap.

Now go get grateful.

DO IT!

Follow Me on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Alphabet Soup

  1. As always a great read. I did click over to the website, I used to keep a grateful journal, but it always get forgotten, so I am starting again. Have a great weekend. John and I are ziplining tomorrow and I am doing my 1st skydive on Saturday. Pray for us, lol

Leave a Reply

